Waste Management
Latest News and Events
Public Consultation Documents
Internal Review of Council Decisions
Council Forms
Cemetery Search
Council Agendas and Minutes


November 2018 Council Elections

Enrolments for Council Voters Roll

If you are already on the State Electoral roll to vote in state elections in this Council area you will automatically be on the voters roll for Council elections and will receive voting papers by mail. However if you have recently moved house or changed your name, please complete a new State Electoral enrolment form, available at your local post office or on the Electoral Commission of SA website: www.ecsa.sa.gov.au

If you are a landlord, business lessee or resident non-Australian citizen, you will no longer be automatically included on the Council roll. If you wish to vote in Council elections you are now required to enrol by completing an enrolment form as per Section 14 of the Local Government (Elections) Act 1999.

Enrolment forms can be lodged at any time after the 1 January in the election year and Council will advise applicants once processed.

Categories of Council electors not on the State Electoral Roll are:

Resident not on the State Electoral roll or a Sole Owner or Sole Occupier
(where owner or occupier is a natural person)
Enrolment Form

Business or Organisation
Sole Owner or Occupier
(Body Corporate)
A designated person is required to vote on behalf of the body corporate
Enrolment Form

Group of Owners or Occupiers
(property owned or occupied by more than one person and/or business/organisation)
A designated person is required to vote on behalf of the Group
Enrolment Form

Draft Timetable

Close of Voters Roll

Nominations Open

Nominations Close

Voting Material Mail Out

Vote Closes

10 August 2018

4 September 2018

18 September 2018

22-26 October 2018

9 November 2018

Supplementary Election January / February 2018

The Flinders Ranges Council has held a supplementary election for 2 area councillors. The results from the count conducted at the office of the Electoral Commission of SA are that Andrew John Smith and Patricia Myra Reynolds have been elected.

Result of Supp Election Feb18

The election to Council will be for an 8 month period only due to the normal Council elections in November 2018. The time committment is around 10 hours per week on average due to amount of reading required and attendance at Council and committee meetings.

Refer to the Electoral Commission of SA website for further information: https://www.ecsa.sa.gov.au/elections/council-elections-home?view=article&id=754:the-flinders-ranges-council



Contact Us

1 Seventh Street, Quorn SA 5433

PO Box 43, Quorn SA 5433

Phone: 08 8620 0500

Emergency A/H Contact: 0428 486 031

Email: council@frc.sa.gov.au

Office Hours

Monday to Friday 9:00am to 5.00pm

Closed Public Holidays & Christmas Week